Six Towns collaborate in creating a regional housing office

Published March 21, 2011 | Community Housing Office | Automatically Archived on 6/30/2011

This Post has been archived and its content might be outdated. If you are looking for recent content, please check this Department's Homepage.

Bedford, Concord, Lexington, Lincoln, Sudbury, and Weston have just signed a Regional Housing Services Office – IMA, an Inter-Municipal Agreement to establish a Regional Housing Services Office for the purposes of sharing housing administrative services. The six towns are hoping to use the program to preserve their investments in affordable housing through proactive monitoring and sharing regional expertise. The Regional Housing Services Office will be established and located in Sudbury, and Sudbury will deliver the agreed-upon services.